What people are saying:

Families love visiting Hill Country Pediatric Dentistry & Orthodontics because we conveniently offer both pediatric dentistry and orthodontics at our office. Take a look at the reviews below to see how our team provided comfortable, preventive dental services for infants, children, and teenagers in order to improve the health of their smiles. Call our pediatric dentist and orthodontist in Bee Cave, Texas, today if you also want to leave a review for our office.

Kristie E.
2/23/2024 - Google
Jett went in today for his regular cleaning and up. Sealants were recommended for preventative treatment. The team went above and beyond to get the sealants done today! Everyone was great!
We love Dr. Michael and the staff!
Highly recommend this team to everyone!
They’ll take great care of you and your little ones!❤️
Josh C.
2/23/2024 - Google
Great family office with a welcoming vibe (indoor tree was impressive)! Incredibly friendly and efficient team. Worth our 30 minute drive from SW Austin because it was such a quick and enjoyable experience for the kids cleaning and X-rays. Strongly recommend!
Jade S.
2/23/2024 - Google
We have always had a wonderful experience here with everyone from the front desk to the dental chair. Normally we just go for a checkup. We love Dr. Anna so much we always have a great experience with her! since she’s been out we have had dr. Michael and he is also wonderful. My daughter had to go in for a big procedure today and she said it was so fast and the best time she’s ever had at the dentist (it was the most work she’s has ever had done and the longest appointment) they made the experience seamless and comfortable for our daughter and we are so so grateful! Thank you Dr. Michael, the wonderful hygienists and staff for everything today! You make going to the dentist fun!
Martha R.
2/20/2024 - Google
Appreciated Dr Zhang attention to my kiddo issue and good explanation. Nothing felt rushed, all questions have been answered.
Office was clean, front desk friendly, dental assistants nice and kind.
We just switched to this practice and happy we did.
cheyenne m.
2/15/2024 - Google
Dr Zhang was amazing! My daughter had 3 cavities done and she wouldn’t stop talking about how sweet and funny be was. Also very gentle and felt no pain! 🙂
Na A.
2/09/2024 - Google
I stayed in the lobby to work while my kids had their visit but both my kids loved Dr Michael and his dental hygienists. They had a discussion with one (unfortunately they don’t recall her name) about a deep interest of theirs and had stuff to research when they got home! If y’all see this and you know who you are - I really appreciate it!
Carolina P.
1/20/2024 - Google
It was my daughter’s first dentist appointment and it went very smooth. Dr. Zhang sang a song while he brushed her teeth. I highly recommend this place to everyone!
Amanda P.
1/08/2024 - Google
Dr. Tijerina has always been amazing on the dental side. She explains everything and is always so kind to our kids. Her staff is great too.
We are now starting to see Dr. Ferarra for orthodontics and she has been incredible so far too. Very conservative in her approach and also warm and kind while explaining everything to us really well. This office is a drive for us but we will continue to make the drive for the amazing care we receieve here.
Andi H.
12/01/2023 - Google
Yesterday was our first appointment with Dr. Zhang and he was very thorough with my daughters eval and my questions about her treatment. He was very kind and gentle with my anxious kiddo and came across as very caring. Very pleasant experience!
Brandi R.
11/04/2023 - Google
Loved our visit today. Dr. Michael was so helpful and explained the various ways we could treat my daughter’s teeth extractions in the future.
Nancy R.
11/02/2023 - Google
Their whole team is amazing!!! The way they welcome you since the moment you walk into the door to the moment they say goodbye and everything in between is just amazing. Wonderful experience with “Dr. Boom” today! He explains every detail fully and makes the kiddos feel valued. He has terrific bedside manner and works quickly! Wonderful, amazing, fabulous, can’t say enough! Thank you Hill Country Pediatric!
Miriam B.
10/12/2023 - Google
Dental hygienist was great. Explained everything in detail.
Dentist recommended Orthodontist referral for my ten year old daughter without much explanation. It would’ve been helpful to receive additional information for the reasoning.
Bevan R.
9/15/2023 - Google
We had a GREAT experience. The doctor and nurse were very patient with my daughter. They took their time explaining everything to her so she wouldn’t be scared.
Wendy R.
8/31/2023 - Google
The dentists and staff are welcoming, patient, and knowledgeable. I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking for dental care for their children or teens.
Jose M.
8/04/2023 - Google
Great communication leading to my daughter's first appointment. Staff was very nice and courteous. My daughter said that she liked this dentist office way better than our previous one and I agree.
Lillian R.
8/03/2023 - Google
Wow. Amazing staff, caring dentist, excellent environment for kids. These people know how to interact with the pediatric population. Highly recommend.
Kristin S.
4/14/2023 - Google
Great experience! Quick check in and we were seen on time. The hygienist went above and beyond to make sure my daughter was comfortable and aware of what was taking place during the appointment. Dr. Ana is always so pleasant and reassuring.
Paula W.
2/10/2023 - Google
Our daughter enjoyed her visit and how she got to ask questions and the dentist answered her questions! Making an appointment was convenient and the team care was great from the call to book an appointment to booking a next visit! Thank you!!
suzanne H.
1/19/2023 - Google
My daughter was extremely nervous about an extraction and everyone went above and beyond to make her comfortable. They did such a wonderful job that she couldn’t believe it when the tooth was out because she didn’t feel a thing. Thank you!
Reed F.
11/17/2022 - Google
Great facility and staff. My two year old can be difficult at times, but the hygienist and dentist were very good with my little one
B C.
9/28/2022 - Google
Dr Ana is great. Professional, patient, kind and explains everything well to kids. Staff is also kind and help kids feel at ease.
Amanda J.
9/14/2022 - Google
My daughter has been going here for a few years now and we LOVE it. Absolutely every person you encounter here is welcoming, smart, so sweet and incredible at what they do. They do the best job educating my daughter, talking her through everything they’re doing and making her feel comfortable. They do the same for the parents! You’re never asked to be away from your child and you are involved in absolutely every step of their care. I trust them and respect them so much as providers. If you’re looking for a place to take your children, this is the perfect choice!
Thank you for all you do!
Alys M.
5/10/2022 - Google
Great service, Staff is very nice, cordial dental assistant was very efficient, front desk know how to handle insurance, and everything related to cost. Dr Tijerina is very sweet and knowledgeable, she is open to answer questions from the patients and parents. Wonderful experience.
Allison M.
3/29/2022 - Google
Dr. Ana and her staff always work as a team to help my boys feel comfortable in their care. They listen to every concern and work well with families of all situations. Thank you for making us feel a part of your family ❤️
Erica J.
9/23/2021 - Google
The office staff was kind and helpful, and Dr Alex Otto was excellent with my kids. Not only was she knowledgeable and informative but personable, steady, and performed several procedures in a short amount of time, which for young kids is most desirable. Highly recommend!
Tracy H.
9/02/2021 - Google
Everyone there is so nice & it's a very comfortable environment. My son is older now, but it's so kids friendly. Love the trees inside. I will recommend this place to anyone that asks me if I know of a adorable, pediatric dentist for their child(ren).
Aidan G.
7/07/2021 - Google
We’ve been being our 3 boys here for over a year now. They’re actually excited to go to the dentist. They do a great job and make the kids feel very comfortable.
Erika O.
3/06/2021 - Google
My 3 year old had her second appointment today. First off I should say that somewhere we got the schedules mixed up and she was apparently scheduled two weeks out and here we are on our way to the appointment... they fit us in anyway! Which I thought was amazing. So far we love the place. And my daughter is very sensory sensitive so for her to go through with an actual cleaning is awesome!
DELISA R.
2/25/2021 - Google
Dr. Ana @ Hill Country Pediatric Dentistry was very thorough and kind. The office was child-friendly and inviting. They offer the children great distractions and little bonus gifts to help them enjoy their experience even more. My youngest made sure to let me know he wants to come back again sometime.
Lisa R.
2/11/2021 - Google
We love this place every time we come. We brought our 2 girls, aged 4 and 2. The staff is always incredible with both of them and the girls left happy. Thank you so much!
Monica L.
2/10/2021 - Google
Dr. Tijerina and her staff were amazing. They were one of the most efficient dental offices I’ve ever encountered. Friendly, knowledgeable, gentle, and Sage are just a few of the positives we experienced at this clinic. Highly recommend!
brittney w.
2/03/2021 - Google
My daughter’s dental visits have been very stressful in the past. This was her first time at hill country and her experience was amazing! No tears, no fighting to get teeth cleaned! It was so smooth from checking In to the cleanings to checking out. Everyone was amazing and nice excellent staff. I would deff recommend.
Brittany M.
1/28/2021 - Google
The staff is great. They're friendly and patient with my young kiddos. My main concern that has me thinking of possibly switching are the wait times. The last two times have involved lots of waiting to see the dentist, which is really frustrating. If they could get that down, my rating would be 5 stars.
Angelica V.
12/31/2020 - Google
My 3 kids have been coming here since 2012. Everyone there is so welcoming and wonderful with the kids. Everything is always nice, clean and tidy. My kids love it here which makes the trip to the dentist that much easier. I especially love that Dr. Tijerina, speaks Spanish and English. 🙂
Tiffany V.
11/07/2020 - Google
Loved how Dr. Otto and her staff explained every little detail. My daughter likes to know what’s happening, and they made her feel comfortable and explained things to her in a kid friendly way that calmed her nerves!
Erica J.
9/17/2020 - Google
The office staff was kind and helpful, and Dr Alex Otto was excellent with my kids. Not only was she knowledgeable and informative but personable, steady, and performed several procedures in a short amount of time, which for young kids is important. Buda will be lucky to have her!
Danielle B.
9/04/2020 - Google
The customer service here is exceptional the woman at the front desk is so incredibly kind and personable. I would highly recommend this place.
Constance B.
6/10/2020 - Google
Aesthetically pleasing, Always fun for kids, great staff, Dentists conversant and knowledgeable. Kids love watching the TV’s while having their work done. What more could a parent ask for in a dentist office!!???:)
Haley S.
3/17/2020 - Google
I was blown away at the kindness this office showed. They were so quick at getting us back, made my kids feel so comfortable and had all the extra tricks to help kids with a smooth exam. All the staff were incredible and our hygienist made sure my son with special needs was enjoying his cleaning and at complete ease. They loved it!
Lauren B.
2/18/2020 - Google
Dr. Anna was fantastic with my 2.5 y/o and great at creating a comfortable and pleasant experience. She was also knowledgeable about some rare symptoms we deal with. The office was incredibly toddler friendly and the staff was just as warm and wonderful as you'd expect. After being to a different pediatric dentist in the area I'd highly recommend this one.
Texas B.
2/05/2020 - Google
Took my 7 yr old daughter for a consultation as I was concerned about her overbite and crooked teeth. Dr. Shook and his assistant Jen were very welcoming and patiently answered each of my questions. We decided the best course for my tot is to start treatment to correct her overbite at this time. The treatment is reasonably priced and the monthly payments are very affordable. The practice is conveniently located and the wait time is minimal.
Deborah C.
1/10/2020 - Google
Every previous time I’ve brought my kids here, I would give you five stars, hence my rating. But, THIS TIME I’d have given FOUR STARS because I wasn’t talked to by the dentist or hygienist. This time I had paperwork to fill out, so I stayed in the front waiting room while filling it out. Kids were done quickly and came out while I was still filling it out. So I just quickly finished and then checked out. I really think you should make sure the dentist or hygienist talks to the parent to tell them the results...especially when you can see that, in the past, I’m always back there with them and have been concerned about Connor’s tooth gap (which is almost gone now) and them brushing their teeth correctly (which is an ongoing battle of ours). Thanks!
Majella N.
1/03/2020 - Google
This is an excellent place to take your children. Everything from the decor to the entire staff is child and adult-friendly and efficient.

Dr. Ana is a very quick to gauge the situation with your kid’s issue and give it to you in clear, easy-to-understand format. She also takes great care to answer any questions.

According to my other experiences with pediatric dentists, this place is a dream.
Meredith N.
12/24/2019 - Google
My little guy has dental anxiety and he always dreads the dentist. Everyone there is so friendly and put him at ease. Definitely recommend! Appointment was quick and easy and he left with a smile
SARAH W.
12/16/2019 - Google
My five year old fell on the playground and we went in to get his front two teeth checked out - the staff and dentist were so helpful and are wonderful with kids! This is the first time my kiddo would tolerate x-rays or even lay back in the chair - they made him feel comfortable after an already scary day! Thank you guys so much 🙂
Cari B.
11/26/2019 - Google
We had such a great experience. The staff was wonderful with my 2 year old. I would highly recommend Hill Country Pediatric Dentistry to other kiddos looking for a good experience.
Brooke F.
11/22/2019 - Google
Wonderful experience! My son is 3 and very strong willed, they were so patient, accommodating, and understanding! Had us in and out in 30 minutes!
Karla S.
11/02/2019 - Google
Awesome! I truly feel my three children are treated with love and respect.
We have been going to this office for three years. The front desk is courteous, professional and kind. the hygienist Courtney, is awesome! she is nice and super fun! I have taken my youngest child twice to a different dentist without success, however when we started seeing Courtney, my kids love it! going for a cleaning, is treat for my children.
Thank you for understanding Kiddos!
Allison S.
10/21/2019 - Google
Love!! The staff is so friendly, helpful and have made sure my kiddos have a great experience at the dentist. And Dr. Anna is amazing! Very personal, calls to check up on you and makes sure you know she’s available to you with any questions. If you’re looking for a pediatric dentist, I highly recommend Hill Country Pediatrics!
Kerri J.
10/18/2019 - Google
They were able to quickly get us in and evaluated. The waiting room is very kid friendly. The staff were great with my son. When we were leaving, he asked when we could come back.
Jen B.
8/27/2019 - Google
This place is super comforting for kids. The woman that takes x-rays is super patient and kind. (I'm so sorry, I forgot her name!) The staff of hygienists are all patient and gentle. We've loved the ortho team here of drs and assistants. My son likes everything explained to him. They know this and take the time it takes to make him feel comfortable. Years ago I would have given this place a few stars off, but the management and doctors for the last 3 years have been exceeding our expectations.
Jen B.
8/27/2019 - Google
This place is super comforting for kids. The woman that takes x-rays is super patient and kind. (I'm so sorry, I forgot her name!) The staff of hygienists are all patient and gentle. We've loved the ortho team here of drs and assistants. My son likes everything explained to him. They know this and take the time it takes to make him feel comfortable. Years ago I would have given this place a few stars off, but the management and doctors for the last 3 years have been exceeding our expectations.
Mary F.
8/25/2019 - Google
My 3 grandchildren don't like going to a dentist or doctor but the dentist and his staff were soooo good. My grandchildren love going to Hill Country Pediatric Dentist. They have nice things for them to play with, movies to watch and treat them so good. These are truly caring people.
Katrina J.
8/22/2019 - Google
Really great office and staff. Everyone was so nice and patient with my toddler, who really doesn't like brushing her teeth let alone the dentist. Everything was so easy and smooth. Loved the doctor. Can't recommend this place enough!
Patrice T.
8/12/2019 - Google
LOVE Hill Country! My daughter has been going here for about a year and a half now, and she always has a great experience.
Chelsea A.
7/31/2019 - Google
Great waiting room for kids! We love the tree in the exam room too! Our dentist has been great keeping my little one on track for a healthy smile!
Tina W.
7/26/2019 - Google
Always informative and they make my daughter feel comfortable each visit to the dentist. Great dental experience for kids, highly recommend.
Martha L.
7/17/2019 - Google
We love our Hygienist at Hill Country Pediatric. She is amazing and has gone above and beyond with my kids. Dr. Ana has a great bedside manner. We had some issues with the billing side but Alex took over and worked hard to get everything back in order.
Anju L.
7/03/2019 - Google
I really love Hill Country Pediatric Dentistry. They have very helpful and friendly staff. They work wonders with my 4 year old with Autism and they make the exam a breeze for him.
Mary F.
5/02/2019 - Google
My 3 grandchildren don't like going to a dentist or doctor but the dentist and his staff were soooo good. My grandchildren love going to Hill Country Pediatric Dentist. They have nice things for them to play with, movies to watch and treat them so good. These are truly caring people.

BRING YOUR PERFECT SMILE TO LIFE!

  • American Dental Association Logo
  • American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Logo
  • American Association of Orthodontists Logo
google logoHill Country Pediatric Dentistry & OrthodonticsHill Country Pediatric Dentistry & Orthodontics
4.8 Stars - Based on 406 User Reviews